Men - 29/9/2020

Last Saturday we had 37 players turn out for the mens single stableford event with Peter Balfour recording 39 points to win the event comfortable by 4 shots. Ron Simon won the runner up voucher with 35 on a countback. 
Connor Cruice also had 35 points off his -2 handicap so a good round Connor!!
Other ball winners were Trevor King and his playing partner John Porter both with 35 and Bert Bownds and Viv Roser with 34 points.
NTP winners were Ron Simon on the 7th, Stephen Shaw on the 11th and Peter Balfour on the 16th.
The pro pin saw Brendan Landrigan win 4 balls, Richard Bohm 3 and Peter Farrell a ball.
Obviously, the rundown,  pins and pro pin pools were lighter than usual with the smaller field size and of course that was due to the fact that most members were playing on Sunday in the greenkeepers day jointly sponsored by Elders Insurance.
We had a field of 122 on Sunday which was capacity size so a great turnout to aid Nathan Bell and special thanks to Warren from Elders Insurance and to the greenkeepers Craig and Jake for sponsoring the special day for Nathan. Other sponsors including Sam the Pro and the various hole sponsors all helping to make it a great day out for Natham and his family and all players in general.
It was great to have Nathan present on the day and we all wish him the best in his current battle.
The big winners on the day in the 2 ball ambrose event were Kris McLennan and Molly Scotney who had an amazing 7 under off the stick for a 57.5 nett result which was over 3 shots in front of the next best on the day. What a great round!!
 The overall nett runners up were William Martin and Peter Gribbin with 60.75. The women's nett winners were Ann Thomkins and Patti Hemmings  while the women's nett runners up were Tub Ingall and Lorraine Callaghan. Men's nett winners were Stu Wade and Mort Henderson with a 61 in front of runners up Brodie Quirk and Dylan Galloway on 61.25
Mixed nett winners were Annice and Mick Payne on 62.75 from Brendan and Dakota Landrigan on 63.75.
First runners up were Sean Haynes and Andrew Collins on 62 and then Arron and Shane McKenzie on 62.5, Sam McLennan and Col Dyer on 63.75, Joely Singleton and Don warrener on 64.25, Rob and Keith Farrell on 64.25, Ross and Trich Bell on 64.5, Gary Millard and Rob Eastwell on 64.75, Wayne Foster and Ian Skillen on 65.25, Adam Hart and Gunter Nichlich on 66 and the last prize runners up were Clive and Matt Pulley on 66.25.
It has been a long time since a capacity field lined up at the course so congratulations to everybody.
Next Saturday members play in the John Dee Monthly Medal stroke event.